Plantagon at first sight!


-Week 2-

Local people with global vision


Projected vertical greenhouse in Lingköping City, Sweden

Projected vertical greenhouse in Lingköping City, Sweden

“That what happens when your heart is turned off, will your head never ever understand but your heart nevertheless always feel.”  —  Business as usual is over, Hans Hassle 

I remember that I was very excited at the first day of my internship in Plantagon International AB. I’ve started internship since May 21st, 2015. The first day here was very warm welcome with everyone who is working in this company. Plantagon is a swedish local company with global vision in urban industrial vertical farming and food security areas. They aim to feed the world with high tech and innovative solutions.

Me, Ebba and Kelly, Plantagon internship colleagues

Me, Ebba and Kelly, Plantagon internship colleagues

I and Plantagon

I and Plantagon

The first day of my internship I’ve first met my internship colleagues – Ebba and Kelly. There was about a company orientation. The interested things of Plantagon International AB are the business model that they are executing and the visionary goals for sustainability and global food security. Hans Hassle, the CEO of Plantagon, has developed the new business model called “The companization”

“The Companization is an alternative way of organizing, owning and controlling a company with the purpose of creating a balance between economic forces and social responsibility.”

Plantagon International AB is the first company that applies the companization to the real world. While others company think that “business as usual” is good enough. This company think beyond the business as usual. Hassle mentioned in his book named “business as usual is over” that “ ‘The Companization’ is my contribution to the progress that I believe is necessary. Companization is a new and modern variation of a corporation, whereby maximum competitiveness is achieved through voluntary accountability, full transparency, and democratic governance.”

Plantagon got many awards from several institutes worldwide. In 2012, Hans Hassle, the CEO of Plantagon International AB, was  awarded as the European CEO Awards 2012.

Plantagon got many awards from several institutes worldwide. In 2012, Hans Hassle, the CEO of Plantagon International AB, was awarded as the European CEO Awards 2012.

I totally agree that business sector is the most influential driver that immensely impacts all over systems of the world such as ecology, economy, society, and environment systems. It is very interesting that local people want to change the world with better solutions. People that believe they can change the world. It’s superb!, isn’t it?

You can pick Bok choy for your lunch! It's fresh and organic!

You can pick Bok choy for your lunch! It’s fresh and organic!

Aquaponic in the Plantagon office

Aquaponic in the Plantagon office

In the weekend, I had a chance to visit my mom’s friend in Borlange which is up north from Stockholm 2 hours. There was very impressive countryside with nature surrounding. There was yellow mustard fields that were blooming. I felt I was so lucky that I was there with beautiful sceneries. And I will come back to celebrate the one of biggest Swedish festivals called “Midsommar” (Midsummer) which is the longest day of the year in Sweden.

Plantagon project in the future

Plantagon project in the future

For the third week, there was a Polish film production team that came to film a documentary of Plantagon with the skyscraper vertical farm in Lingköping City. So, I had a chance to see the whole system of Plantagon vertical farm project that is going to build in the future! I have to say that it was very excited to see how system works!

When I was  Beautiful scenery in Borlange, Sweden

When I was Beautiful scenery in Borlange, Sweden

When I was  Beautiful scenery in Borlange, Sweden

When I was Beautiful scenery in Borlange, Sweden

Beautiful scenery in Borlange, Sweden

Beautiful scenery in Borlange, Sweden

Mustard fields in Borlange, Sweden

Mustard fields in Borlange, Sweden

To be continued…

Best,

Sue

3 comments

  1. xiaominliu · June 19, 2015

    Sue,

    You are definitely be an awesome photographer!!! So many amazing photos!!!
    You always can catch up the beautiful moment of the Mother Nature.

    Xiaomin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aditp928 · June 19, 2015

    Beautiful Pictures Sue!

    Like

  3. karibec · June 28, 2015

    My Sue,

    Thanks for sharing. I love the concept of “companization”- I think I will look into it and use it in my research. Hope you are doing well, love you xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

