The Green Mountain Traveler takes on St. Lucia


My first post will only be for introduction purposes, as I am sitting in TPA clutching my Fodor’s Travel guide to St. Lucia. In alignment with my studies, I will be shadowing members of the tourism community to better visualize the leaps and bounds the tiny island has made to increase their sustainability. St. Lucia is one of the most popular tourist destination in the Caribbean and in the world for your typical sun and sand vacations and/or weddings. In two of the most jam packed weeks of my existence, I will seek to identify the successes and the so called failures St Lucia has endured in their process of creating a more environmentally conscious industry. In response to the hastiness of my trip, I will be posting every other day, if not each night for updates and media.

Dèdè, and Bò lanmè Wouj la.

Goodbye, and to the Sea.

One comment

  1. erickalm · September 13, 2015

    Katie! So excellent to see you! Looking forward to seeing more about this internship. Also, this photo remind me of Peru! Safe travels, friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

