WE GOT THE HOUSE


IMG_20151210_101323976Ok followers… Sorry there is no pic today, but one will follow soon.  So the main obstacle to my summer camp becoming a reality was getting the City of Tampa to gift us the second house on the property.  This is the house that I wanted to use for my summer camp… Well… We got it.  Now comes the waiting game.  We have to wait for them to survey the property and see what needs to be fixed.  It is still exciting that something I asked about in passing became a reality.  This is exciting.

camp

So that big hurdle is down and on to the next hurdles aka grants.  We have already applied for several grants.  I applied for one for just my research.  Unfortunately, the DOE did not find my research to be fascinating enough apparently.  This is going to be a very short post because I have way too much school work to do and not nearly enough time to do it.

Leave a Reply

