The Journey to Space Has Begun


166e6ebe-2a70-4d8a-9c11-e8b8ad1d822f

My internship takes place at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center with the contractor Delaware North!

My first project is to help identify opportunities to attract visitors to Kennedy Space Center (KSC) and to the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge (KSC currently sits in the middle of the wildlife refuge). It is important to create these opportunities because today’s society is losing touch with nature and the importance of it, and are more focused on the digital world. I present my opportunistic ideas to the marketing team next week, along with my ideas to enhance the Nature and Technology Exhibit!

Along with creating a presentation, I was also able to explore a piece of KSC. The first exhibit I was able to explore was “Atlantis”.

Leave a Reply

