First Week in Kauai


13418852_1115914888431127_7906260753746635636_nAfter eight hours fly from the Tampa to Kauai, I finally got Kauai to start my trip of internship. In the first day of working for the Greenworks, We went to the farmer to know every body to get familiar with the environment. However, My physical clock was disturbed by the jet lag so that I felt very exhausted and didn’t pay too much attention when the external supervisor led us in the farm for the orientation. But, I feel very excited due to the fact the farm that I work for grow every organic plant. They don’t use any pesticide and chemical product to nurture the plant. This situation motivates my confidence in helping the local farm to become more sustainability. Because they care about the sustainability, renewable energy that I research for will help them to be greener.

Leave a Reply

